Yum Yums - For Those About To Pop!, LP *PRE-ORDER*

Product code: GTBEX146
You will earn 13 points with this purchase

EXPECTED 15/07/2020

The YUM YUMS, the undisputed kings of power-pop are back with a brandnew album!!!
Their fitfth full-length is called "For Those About To Pop!" and the title brings it to the point. It's stacked with catchy hi-energy, guitar-driven power-pop songs, complete with sugary multi-layered harmonies and lyrics that seems to be stolen from some 12 year-old girl's diary.
Like Joss Hutton once wrote in Bucketfull Of Brains Magazine, “Let's consider the three minute pop-song for a second or two: so simple in it's construction, so inscrutable in it's perfection, so many who have tried and failed! For me the YUM YUMS have been THE band to watch over the past few years, their perfect (yep, it's true) take on the "power-pop" thang is a source of constant pleasure and amuzement”.   
A pretty good description that is, but what more can we say about those ambassadors of pop?  They deliver REAL POWER-POP, with the word power written in capital letters. Putting together the essential ingrediences of the music of the RAMONES, the PLIMSOULS and the OHIO EXPRESS, the 6t's and the 7t's, bubblegum and punk, pop and rock'n'roll, just to create their very own YUMMY sound.

So, what we're talking about is extremely catchy pop-music with a fat, rockin' guitar sound, well executed vocal-lines, ridin'-on-the-waves drums and a crunchy punk feel to it. It simply makes you feel good!
Morten Henriksen - vocal, guitars
Gunnar Brontveit - guitar, backing vocals
Ulf Ramone Bendiksen - drums 
Frank Reiten - bass, backing vocals 

Tracklist :


1. For Those About To pop!

2. Baby Baby
3. Bubblegum Baby
4. Lie To Me
5. She's Got Everything
6. Let's Go Crazy
7. Can I Come Over


 Crush On You
2. Summertime Pop
3. Say You'll Be Mine
4. Let's Worry About Tomorrow...Tomorrow
5. First Move
6. The kind Of Girl
7. Can't Get Enough Of Your Lovin'


Write a review and let shoppers know what you think of this product.

Format LP/12"/Album
Date Of Issue 3/07/2020
Status Not In Stock/Available For Pre-Order
Brand Screaming Apple Records
Product Code GTBEX146
Weight 0.23kg